We run the following NHRA classes at every race: Super Pro, Pro, Sportsman, Motorcycle & Junior Dragster (except Big Bike Shootout)

Fees: Admission / Pits / Race Entry / Car Number Registration

2018 Final Points are posted
Updated 09/19/18
Click Standings button
  Visit us on Facebook
for the most current information
We Are done for the Season
Annual Awards Banquet

Saturday November 10th

Samoa Cookhouse

All are Welcome
Dinner Price will be posted soon

We are done Racing for the 2018 Season

Check back in January for the 2019 Schedule

Street Legals Will start again in April 2019



Thank you O'Reilly's for another great Season

Street Legals will start again in April 2019


Don't forget to ask for your Racers Discount
Now Located in Next to O'Reilly's Auto Parts
(behind Jack in the Box)

You can also pick up copies of the Schedule at the Eureka UPS Store

Do you have any automotive maintenance, repairs or restoration projects coming up? See if our sponsor, RockAuto.com, has the parts you need. Below is a special discount code they have provided us with!

Shop Now -->

Click above for Reservation Information

If you're taking your Pony
to the drag strip,
speed over to


for Mustang auto parts that will have you equipped to race.

Thank you to Everyone for a Great Season
2017 Banquet Photo's
Congratulations to the Winners

Nick Bublitz
2017 Driver of the Year

Courteney Goodman
2017 Junior Driver of the Year

Michael Lindstrom
2017 Rookie of the Year

Robert Boynton
2017 Junior Rookie of the Year

2017 Race of Champions
Hunter Blevins - Nick Bublitz - Michael Lindstrom

Super Pro
Jessie Blevins - Rich Givins - Michael Lindstrom - Kaycee Mela

Nick Giacone - Nick Bublitz - Mike Wright

Jason Garza - Mike Pires Sr. - Brian Bognuda - John Toler

Nick Bublitz - Ana Toledo - Larry Ghidinelli - Glen Terry

Hunter Blevins - Areilla Adams - Dristian Steele - Courtney Goodman - Aiden Adams

2017 Awarads

2017 Goodies from O'Reilly's



Track Records

Jeff Atamian
The Beast Jet Car
Track Speed Record

248 mph
6.62 sec

August 27, 2016


Cecil Matthews
Track Speed Record

213.60 mph

June 18, 2011

Dick Ferrian
Track ET Record

6.576 sec

August 3, 2014

Mark Etheridge
Slant 6 National
A-Gas Record

11.436 sec

July 16, 2011
(set at
Samoa Drag Strip)

  Click here to see
2011 Champions
Click here to see
2010 Champions
Click here to see
2009 Champions

Racer Gate Opens 8:00 am 
Spectator Gate Opens 9:00 am
Time Trials at 9:30 am, Track Conditions Permitting
Eliminations at approximately 12:30 pm


Admission / Pits / Race Entry /
Car Number Registration

Contact Information:  mailbox.gif (1311 bytes)

Samoa Drag Strip - P.O. Box 1211 Eureka, CA  95502

Danny Wright, President
Michael Giacone
Mike Pires, Sr.
Vice President


Board of  Directors

Danny Wright Mike Pires Michael Giacone
Ken Petersen Mis-T Hays-Adkins James Surber
Ernie Pires Vinnie Lombardi Jessie Blevins

Class Representatives

Michael Giacone
Super Pro

Phil Hopkins & Willie Clark

Ana Toledo

Brian Bognuda

Jessie Blevins
Junior Dragster

Kathy Wright
Special Programs

Track Volunteers

Kathy Wright, Front Gate - Race Director - Webmaster Tristen Trichak, Starter & Waterbox Tim O'Brien, Announcer,
Track Journalist
Ernie Pires,  Starter Mike Pires, Sr. Track Prep, Tech Official Michael Giacone, CFO
Theresa Wright, Computer Operator Eric Wright - Staging Lanes
Catch all Guy
Kathy Wright, Tech Official
Theresa O'Brien (Mrs. Tim), Racer Input Mike Pettit, Tech Official Ernie Pires, Tech Official 
Tom Bremer, Race Day Set Up, Tech Official Danny Wright, Tech Official James Surber, Tech Official
Dale Unea, Samoa EMS Troy Smith, Down Track Safety TJ Bremer Race Day Set up & Computer Guru

Webmaster:  Kathy Wright 


Samoa Drag Strip was NHRA's Pacific Division "Most Improved Track"
for 2007


wc-01.gif (1978 bytes) has counted   hits since 5/26/00

This site best viewed with an 800x600 or larger desktop